Actuarial Science Now: Robert Morris University Actuarial Science Now | Robert Morris University

Actuarial Science Now


The RMU Actuarial Science Program has received the coveted designation of Center of Actuarial Excellence (CAE) from the Society of Actuaries. RMU was in the first cohort consisting of only 10 U.S. schools to receive this honor in early 2010. It is based on a rigorous evaluation of all aspects of the program by the largest North American actuarial professional organization.  As of 2016 there are just 17 CAE schools in the U.S.

The RMU Actuarial Science program mission is to provide a comprehensive, full-service actuarial education comparable to ones found at much larger institutions. The CAE designation confirms our ability to do so. We are among the smallest schools on the CAE list, and we pride ourselves on our unique environment and small, informal classes.  We have four highly qualified actuarial professors (two Associates and two Fellows of the Society of Actuaries), all of whom are easily accessible and fully dedicated to providing high-quality instruction to our students.

Follow the links in the left-hand margin to meet the faculty, learn what students are saying, and see more details about activities and events in the Actuarial Science program.  For general information about actuarial careers and the RMU advantages be sure to visit the academic pages here.