SEMS RESEARCH & OUTREACH CENTER
Making connections to the region, the nation and the globe

SEMS-ROC
About SEMS-ROC
Research Interests
Research Highlights
SEMS-ROC Team
Engineering Laboratories
Science Laboratories

FACULTY/STAFF > DEPARTMENTS & OFFICES > SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING, MATHEMATICS AND SCIENCE > SEMS-ROC > SEMS-ROC TEAM
SEMS-ROC Team


SEMS-ROC draws upon the talented faculty, staff and student resources available within the entire School of Engineering, Mathematics and Science. Click on each individual’s listing to learn about their specific research interests.

Sustainable & Alternative Energy Gavin A. Buxton
Tony L. Kerzman
Assist. Prof., Physics
Assist. Prof., Engineering
412-397-4033
412-397-5449
buxton@rmu.edu
kerzman@rmu.edu
Design & Development Priyadarshan Manohar Assoc. Prof. Engineering 412-397-4027 manohar@rmu.edu
Improving STEM Education Matthew J. Maurer
Sushil Acharya
Assoc. Prof. Science
Assoc. Prof. Engineering
412-397-4051
412-397-4023
maurerm@rmu.edu
acharya@rmu.edu
Environmental Sustainability William J. Dress
Paul D. Badger
Assoc. Prof. Science
Assist. Prof. Science
412-397-4034
412-397-4032
dress@rmu.edu
badger@rmu.edu
Expanding STEM Interest Matthew J. Maurer
Sarah Kerin
Assoc. Prof.  Science
Manager, SEMS Outreach
412-397-4051
412-397-6331
maurerm@rmu.edu
kerin@rmu.edu